Rams Mix blog         Write for Rams blog    

Rams Mix blog featured writers Christina Armani
Write about the Rams
We believe that you the avid fan, student journalist, and or freelance writer deserve to be heard. Avid fans have a strong desire to hear from the common (or not so common) "man" as well. You are always free to write about the material of your choice, in your own unique style, and on your own schedule. So vent,enlighten and share with us!
Contact us at: writers@sportsmixed.com
Enjoy Rams rumors, news, talk?
Please help us spread the word on the Sports Mixed Network by letting friends, and family know about it. The more we grow our community of avid fans, the more features we can add. So please send a Tweet, Facebook message or better yet tell them in person.

The Armani Archetype:2010 Rams Award Show

Highlights of the 2010 Rams Award Show
Christina Armani
Last week was the 2010 Rams Award show. Six awards were given out and several honorable mentions were given. They didn't make it to the playoffs but 2010 was a turn around year for the Rams. These players who have been recognized worked week after week to get the Rams six additional wins which was no easy feat.

Chris Long won the Defensive MVP award. I love Chris Long and I know he'll make it to the hall of fame like his father did. He had 8.5 sacks last year which is so impressive that his opponents had to double team him. Steven Jackson won the Offensive MVP player and was the top performer for many of the games. Jackson is our top draft pick of the decade but Sam Bradford who won the offensive rookie of the year award is giving him a run for his money. Seventh round pick George Selvie won the defensive rookie of the year award with his 21 tackles and 1.2 sacks. Another rookie named Roger Saffold won the Iron Man award for helping turn the Rams offense into a respectable one. Finally, Danny Amendola won the spirit of St. Louis award for exceeding expectations despite all the things he had going against him. Honorable mentions went to James Laurinaitis, James, Hall, Mark Clayton, Fred Robbins, and Danario Alexander.

Who will win the awards next year? How many of these players will we see on the list again? Will we see any of the honorable mentions on the list? Will Sam Bradford win the Offensive MVP award? Tune in this season to find out.


Post a Comment